Tuesday Challenge – Doors and Windows!

March 16, 2009 at 5:03 am (Uncategorized)

cbh-doors-and-windows-challenge-by-kristy

art by Kristy Christopherson

(for detailed instructions on creating this piece, go here!)

Create art using doors and windows!    Use  collage images, rubber stamps, inks, embellishments, charms, paints, eyelets, ribbons, fancy papers… whatever else you wish to create your challenge!   Create a card, ATC, tag, altered art, 4 x 4, inchie, skinny (3 x 5 inches) –  anything you desire!  Post your art to your blog, picture trail or photo sharing site, then post a direct link to your challenge art under the comments section to share with others! Have fun and make art!!! (Please include our challenge link on your blog)

featured Quietfire products:

Doors and Windows – Architectural Miniatures

***there has been a lot of trouble with comments going into a spam folder on the challenge sites recently. I will frequently check the spam folder and unspam comments, so please do not post more than once. Thanks!

30 Comments

  1. Yvonne said,

  2. Gayle Page-Robak said,

  3. Sandy said,

  4. Rachel said,

  5. Kersten said,

    Such a gorgeous canvas, Kristy!

    My samples are posted to my blog. Thanks for dropping by!

    http://alteredgypsy.blogspot.com/2009/03/doors-and-windowsand-happy-st-pattys.html

  6. Trudie said,

  7. Beth said,

    Here is my contribution for the week!
    http://artcricket2.blogspot.com/

  8. Kris Dickinson said,

    Here’s mine:

    Reading by the Window

    ~~~TFL!

  9. Anne S. said,

  10. femmy said,

    mine is here

  11. bifold doors said,

    Great use of bifold door.

  12. Arja L said,

    Here is my window. Thanks for looking!
    http://arjan.vuodatus.net/blog/1858560

  13. anneke said,

    here is my entry for today

  14. Heather Robinson said,

    What gorgeous inspiration for this theme. My entry is on my blog. Thanks for having a look.

  15. Audrey Meijs said,

  16. Buffy said,

    Here’s my window entry. Thanks for looking.

  17. motivart said,

    Hi,
    here’s my entry
    http://motivart.wordpress.com/2009/03/17/painted-window/
    thanks for looking
    sema

  18. Amy said,

    Hello! I just joined and found this blog challenge:
    Here is my lil’ design!
    http://heartnsoul-amy.blogspot.com/

  19. Penny said,

  20. Loreal Blondi said,

    Here’s my Doors and Windows ATC

  21. Kristy Christopherson said,

  22. Leila said,

    Here are my windows. Thanks for looking.
    http://www.leikku.vuodatus.net/blog/1859477

  23. danisart said,

  24. RubyMay said,

    Great challenge and wonderful example !
    Heres a page from my altered book for this weeks theme.
    Thanks for looking x

  25. upvc said,

    Great use of upvc door.

  26. Deborah said,

  27. sandie said,

    Hello….great challenge this week. You will find my Atc on my blog. Thank-you.

  28. yogi Grunwald said,

    Another week, another challenge done. I made a multi folded card. Enjoy

  29. Hazel said,

  30. Penny said,

Leave a Reply

