Tuesday Challenge Insects

May 25, 2009 at 11:17 pm (Uncategorized)

CBH_May26,09_Insects_BFliesFreeStanding1bCreate art using Insects. Yes, at first thought you might say yuk!! but then all those beautiful insects come to mind, butterflies, dragonflies, ladybugs etc. and there are probably a few others that are really nice, but then again, you just might like spiders and worms…  Surprise us!   Use collage images, rubber stamps, inks, embellishments, charms, paints, eyelets, ribbons, fancy papers… whatever else you wish to create your challenge. Create a card, ATC, tag, altered art, 4 x 4, inchie, skinny (3 x 5 inches) – anything you desire! Post your art to your blog, picture trail or photo sharing site, then post a direct link to your challenge art under the comments section to share with others! Have fun and make art!!! (Please include our challenge link on your blog)

featured Quietfire products:

Rubber stamp quote

Rubber stamps Butterflies

Stamp Pads

Embossing powder

33 Comments

  1. Kelly said,

    here is my challenge

  2. Suzanne said,

  3. yogiemp said,

    So here’s another insect card made with Angelina Fibres. Enjoy

    http://yogiemp.blogspot.com/2009/05/cbh-challenge-insects.html

    and here’s the first one
    http://yogiemp.blogspot.com/2009/05/on-first-thought-insects-dont-sound.html

  4. Gayle Page-Robak said,

  5. Anne S. said,

    Great theme!! Here is my card, have a lovely day!
    http://anne-s.vuodatus.net/blog/1982057

  6. Kersten said,

    Such a vibrant butterfly card! Mine is posted to my blog. Thanks for stopping by.

  7. Christine said,

    here is my card for this week’s challenge. Thanks so much for looking!

  8. rein said,

    My card is on my blog

    Thanks for looking!

  9. motivart said,

    here’s my entry
    http://motivart.wordpress.com/2009/05/26/bee-happy/
    thanks for looking
    sema

  10. Heather Robinson said,

    What a beautiful card to inspire us! Mine is on my blog…thanks for looking.

  11. aino said,

    Here is my insect. Thank you for looking and have a nice, lovely time.
    http://einontytar.vuodatus.net/blog/1982502

  12. Deborah said,

  13. Buffy said,

    My Bees are on my blog. Thanks for looking.

  14. Rosie said,

    Lovely theme – I nearly got my Bug Boxes out!!! Here’s a gentle ATC instead!

    http://alteredartandstuff.wordpress.com/2009/05/26/insects/

  15. Moni said,

  16. myriame said,

  17. Kerstin said,

    My entry for this Challenge.
    ATC

    LG
    Kerstin

  18. lorraine said,

    my summer canvas page has a dragonfly in it

  19. Kristen Hermanny said,

    Here is my card! Thanks for a fun challenge and the great cards to look at from the DT and other participants.

  20. Kris Dickinson said,

    I decided to try to do a card with no patterned paper or ephemera…mostly stamping.

    Mine can be found here: Forever Friends

    ~~~TFL!

  21. Created Byhand Challenge ::Insects:: « Jademond said,

    […] ATC for the Created Byhand Challenge. More can be found here. I made all those a while […]

  22. jademond said,

  23. Alberta said,

    I love bugs in art! Here’s my totem.

  24. Linda I. said,

    Love bugs and sheep 🙂 Here’s my ATC

  25. Sue Roddis said,

    Fun theme! Gave me chance to play with some new stamps!!

    My ATCs are http://sroddis.blogspot.com/2009/05/insect-atcs.html

    thanks for looking!

  26. Kristy Christopherson said,

  27. hastingshall2 said,

    My entry is on my blog. TFL. Faye

  28. Risa said,

  29. Anke said,

  30. kat said,

    Here is my card. Thank you for looking. kat.

  31. Hazel said,

    My card is here x

  32. sandie said,

    Hello, my entry, a Skinny, is on my blog.

    Sandie

  33. Glenda Tkalac said,

    I’m so glad I had a reason to use my dragonfly stamps!! Here’s mine
    http://somewhereovertherainbowunicornsdream.blogspot.com/2009/05/atc-marathon.html

Leave a Reply

