Tuesday Challenge – French

June 22, 2009 at 11:50 pm (Uncategorized)

CBHJun23_French_HB1bCreate art using a French word or image.  Use collage images, rubber stamps, inks, embellishments, charms, paints, eyelets, ribbons, fancy papers… whatever else you wish to create your challenge. Create a card, ATC, tag, altered art, 4 x 4, inchie, skinny (3 x 5 inches) – anything you desire! Post your art to your blog, picture trail or photo sharing site, then post a direct link to your challenge art under the comments section to share with others! Have fun and make art!!! (Please include our challenge link on your blog).

featured Quietfire products:

White or pearilzed cardstock

Colored cardstock (red & blue)

Crows Brass template

Translucent embossing paste or Golden’s gel Medium

Black Variegated Leaf

Rubber stamps (French set)

Rubber Stamp (Happy Birthday set)

Blue stamp pad

Blue Pen

27 Comments

  1. yogiemp said,

    hi all here’s my “Le Gai Paris” submission. Big Grin
    http://yogiemp.blogspot.com/2009/06/cbh-challenge-june-23rd-french.html

  2. Kelly said,

    here is my french challenge

  3. Gayle Page-Robak said,

  4. Meikoningin said,

  5. Christine said,

    here is my ATC for this week’s challenge. Thanks so much for looking!

  6. rein said,

    Here is my ATC

  7. Moni said,

  8. Cora said,

  9. Yvonne said,

  10. Arja L said,

  11. Lorraine said,

    made some stamped ATCs today for this

  12. Buffy said,

    My French Arch is on my blog.Thanks for looking.

  13. Rosie said,

    This is a lovely theme… I finished a painting this evening – with a french flavour – so here’s my entry!! =)

    http://alteredartandstuff.wordpress.com/2009/06/23/quelle-surprise/

  14. Beth/thequeenofcups said,

    How fun was this challenge?! I loved it!
    http://thequeenofcupsrunnethover.blogspot.com/2009/06/little-bit-of-french.html
    thanks for the inspiration!
    Beth

  15. Shelly said,

    I’m a bit late, but here’s my contribution – one of my favorite themes!
    http://shellyhickox.blogspot.com/2009/06/ok-something-bit-more-conventional-for.html

  16. Kerstin said,

    My entry for this Challenge.
    ATC
    LG Kerstin

  17. Diana Evans said,

    Hi EVeryone…I am new here….

    I just noticed that my piece fits the theme…hope a watercolour is ok….

    http://dianaevans.blogspot.com/2009/06/wednesdays-in-paris_23.html

  18. Mandy said,

  19. Byhand Challenge “French” « Jademond said,

    […] 25. Juni 2009 von jademond Here’s a shrine that I made some time ago, using a french phrase. (sorry, no bigger pic). It’s my entry for this weeks CreatedByHand Challenge. […]

  20. jademond said,

  21. Shar B said,

    I can never resist a french theme! Great challenge this week!

    Here’s my entry.

  22. Deborah said,

  23. Sue said,

    A little late posting this time but here is my entry

    http://sroddis.blogspot.com/2009/06/paris-collage.html

    thanks for looking

  24. JeanFB said,

    Such an adorable card!! Sorry to be so late with mine. Here is my French-inspired ATC. Please scroll all the way to the bottom, it’s the last picture. Thanks!

  25. Penny said,

    Hope it’s not too late – this was a fun theme! My project is here: http://pennybennington.blogspot.com/2009/06/created-byhand-challenge.html

  26. Christine D. said,

  27. Nikki C said,

    Hello
    Here’s My Entry
    Thanks for looking
    Nikki C

Leave a Reply

