Tuesday Challenge “Play”

September 28, 2009 at 11:45 pm (Uncategorized)

Kim_2009 Cards 003_1aCreate art using PLAY  – in some way, shape, or fashion. Use a word, image, color or feeling to portray the theme.  Use collage images, rubber stamps, inks, embellishments, charms, paints, eyelets, ribbons, fancy papers… whatever else you wish to create your challenge. Create a card, ATC, tag, altered art, 4 x 4, skinny (3 x 5 inches), inchies – anything you desire! Post your art to your blog, picture trail or photo sharing site, then post a direct link to your challenge art under the comments section to share with others! Have fun and make art!!! (Please include our challenge link on your blog).

This week’s artwork from Design Team member Kim Prince

A NOTE FROM SUZANNE:

Suzanne would really like to take your submissions this week (Play) and add them to her next newsletter (if you have never seen the newsletter here is a link to the most recent one

August 2009 newsletter

ENTERING THIS WEEK’S CHALLENGE MEANS YOU HAVE GIVEN YOUR PERMISSION for your artwork, credited to you (hopefully with a link back to your blog), in the next By Hand Newsletter.

If you don’t receive the newsletter announcement, you can sign up on my homepage!:

quietfiredesign.ca

Create without limits! Suzanne

featured Quietfire products:

Rubber Stamp I Love You Alphabet

Rubber Stamp Best Friends Forever & BFF

24 Comments

  1. yogiemp said,

    Good theme again this week.
    Here’s mine. Enjoy
    http://yogiemp.blogspot.com/2009/09/cbh-challenge-sept-28th-play.html

  2. Kersten said,

    My entry is posted on my blog. Thanks for stopping by! 😉

  3. Amy said,

  4. peggy gatto said,

    http://wwwpeggysamusement.blogspot.com/2009/09/lets-play.html
    I think the example is charming!!!
    I used 1 of my favorite pictures!
    Thanks for the theme, now, GO PLAY!

  5. Diana Evans said,

    Hi Everyone…what a fun challenge this week…Cole inspired this week’s piece for Created by Hand…we came up with it when we were playing today…

    Here is my link…..

    http://dianaevans.blogspot.com/2009/09/created-by-hand-play-have-you-ever.html

    • Charmaine said,

      That is so imaginative and clever!

  6. Christine said,

    Nice sample card… here is mine

  7. Trudie said,

  8. Heather Robinson said,

    What a beautiful piece of artwork to inspire us this week. My playful atc is on my blog. Thanks for having a look.

  9. anneke said,

    here is my entry for today

  10. Kerstin said,

    My entry is here.

    my atc
    Hugs Kerstin

  11. mädels, ab ins fitness-studio « hamburg creative said,

    […] Created Byhand Challenge: Tuesday Challenge “Play” […]

  12. ORsolya said,

  13. Gayle Page-Robak said,

  14. Maria Matter said,

  15. Glenda Tkalac said,

    Mine’s a little saucy…here’s mine

  16. jeanette said,

    Here is my entry for PLAY.

    Here’s Mine!</a

    Jeanette

  17. Kris Dickinson said,

    Fun challenge! Here’s mine:

    destined to play

    ~~TFL! – Kris

  18. Carol@Swallowcliffs said,

    Here is a collage of mine. It is a ten by ten inch board, gessoed, painted. The cat is cut from an old book cover.

    • yogiemp said,

      Hi Carol
      I’m not finding where you put this challenge piece?? can you put a direct link to it please.
      Thanks a bunch

  19. Carol@Swallowcliffs said,

    http://swallowcliffs.blogspot.com/2009/03/play.html

    Sorry about that, I thought I put this in the first email. If this doesn’t work let me know!

  20. Meikoningin said,

  21. Linda said,

    Here’s my entry, thanks for looking!!

    Linda

  22. Donna said,

    I thought I had posted but I don’t see it so here it is again. Great theme and lovely sample.Mine;

    http://papercrowsanddragonflies.blogspot.com/2009/10/created-byhand-create-without-limits.html

Leave a Reply

