Tuesday Challenge Remembrance

November 9, 2009 at 11:45 pm (Uncategorized)

BeccaNov10_WRBF-1149-2009Create art using  Remembrance as a theme  – in some way, shape, or fashion. Use a word, image, color or feeling to portray the theme.  Use collage images, rubber stamps, inks, embellishments, charms, paints, eyelets, ribbons, fancy papers… whatever else you wish to create your challenge. Create a card, ATC, tag, altered art, 4 x 4, skinny (3 x 5 inches), inchies – anything you desire! Post your art to your blog, picture trail or photo sharing site, then post a direct link to your challenge art under the comments section to share with others! Have fun and make art!!! (Please include our challenge link on your blog).

This week’s artwork from Design Team member Becca Feeken

A NOTE FROM SUZANNE:

Suzanne would really like to take your submissions this week (Remembrance) and add them to her next newsletter (if you have never seen the newsletter here is a link to the most recent one

August 2009 newsletter

ENTERING THIS WEEK’S CHALLENGE MEANS YOU HAVE GIVEN YOUR PERMISSION for your artwork, credited to you (hopefully with a link back to your blog), in the next By Hand Newsletter.

If you don’t receive the newsletter announcement, you can sign up on my homepage!:

quietfiredesign.ca

Create without limits! Suzanne

featured Quietfire products:

Rubber Stamp

Versafine Black Onyx stamp pad

SpellBinders Stars & Labels 8

18 Comments

  1. yogiemp said,

    Hi all
    Hope you’re busy being creative. Here’s my entry for Remembrance
    Thanks for any comments you might leave

    http://yogiemp.blogspot.com/2009/11/cbh-challenge-nov-10th-remembrance.html

  2. Kelly said,

    here is my challenge

  3. Kris Dickinson said,

    Here’s my submission:

    The Heart Remembers

    ~~~TFL! – Kris

  4. Amy said,

    Here is my ‘remember’ ..thank you for looking.
    http://heartnsoul-amy.blogspot.com/2009/11/createdbyhand-remember.html

  5. Yvonne said,

  6. Donna said,

  7. Christine said,

    My card is here
    Thanks for looking.

  8. Anne S. said,

  9. Leila said,

  10. Heather Robinson said,

    This is a very apt theme for this week….and a gorgeous card to inspire us. My entry is on my blog here: http://creativesolace.blogspot.com/2009/11/created-byhand-challenge-remembrance.html Thanks for having a look.

  11. Lorraine said,

    made a little ATC for this one

  12. joanne wardle said,

  13. Kerstin said,

    My entry is here.
    my atc
    Hugs Kerstin

  14. Amazing Paper Grace » Remembering our Veterans said,

    […] fitting that on my turn to host the challenge this month on CreatedbyHand, the challenge is about Remembrance.  The challenge starts on Tuesday of each week, but I held my card to post so that I could […]

  15. Shannon said,

    Here is my card, Saluting Our Veterans
    http://tinroofstudio21.blogspot.com/2009/11/saluting-our-veterans.html
    Thanks for sharing all the lovely art.

  16. Athena said,

    HI! I hope that it’s okay to join this challenge?

    I couldn’t resist this theme. Here is my ENTRY

    Thank you for looking!

  17. Hazel said,

    My card is here x

  18. Lottie said,

    Oh I love all your artwork – it’s fantastic. I didn’t get around to leaving comments on everyone’s unfortunately – I didn’t have enough time.

    Here is my effort

    http://atcsbylottie.blogspot.com/2009/11/by-jove-i-did-it-i-actually-made-card.html

Leave a Reply

