Tuesday Challenge Valentine’s

February 8, 2010 at 11:45 pm (Uncategorized)

Create art using the theme of   “Valentine”  in some way, shape, or fashion. Use a word, image, color or feeling to portray the theme.  Use collage images, rubber stamps, inks, embellishments, charms, paints, eyelets, ribbons, fancy papers… whatever else you wish to create your challenge. Create a card, ATC, tag, altered art, 4 x 4, skinny (3 x 5 inches), inchies – anything you desire! Post your art to your blog, picture trail or photo sharing site, then post a direct link to your challenge art under the comments section to share with others! Have fun and make art!!! (Please include our challenge link on your blog).

This week’s artwork from Design Team member Yogi Grunwald

featured Quietfire products:

Rubber stamp No One Can measure

Cuttlebug Embossing folder

Spellbinder’s Label #2 & Scalloped Ovals small

32 Comments

  1. yogi Grunwald said,

  2. Kersten said,

    Here’s mine! 🙂 Thanks!

  3. Kris Dickinson said,

    Wrong link. Let’s try again: Love Tokens

    Thanks! – Kris

  4. Kelly said,

    here is my challenge

  5. faye said,

    Oops, I wish there was some way to edit these entry posts. My entry is on my BLOGSPOT BLOG

  6. rein said,

    Here is my Valentine ATC

  7. cleo said,

    here is my valentine card

  8. femmy said,

    mine is here

  9. Heather Robinson said,

    Can you tell it’s a bit too early for me?!! Let me try that blog address again, with apologies…..

    http://creativesolace.blogspot.com/2010/02/created-byhand-challenge-valentines.html

  10. Dianne said,

    Wonderful DT cards and a great challenge.

    Here is my entry

  11. sunny79 said,

    Lovely theme.

    See my card here.

    hugs, Marina.

  12. ellie knol said,

  13. Meikoningin said,

  14. Katie said,

  15. Hazel said,

    my card is here x

  16. sheng vang said,

    Love that card. It’s so elegant. My Card

    xoxo hugz

  17. Jeanette said,

  18. mamapia said,

  19. amy said,

    Here is my sweet valentine..thank you for the nice challenge
    http://heartnsoul-amy.blogspot.com/2010/02/created-by-hand-valentine.html

  20. froebelsternchen said,

    I made a little ATC .
    Thanks for watching here

    xxxSusi

  21. jademond said,

    […] I had a date with my abadoned paper craft stash. So here’s what I came up with. Playing the CreatedByhand Challenge with this week’s theme “valentines”. Simple Valetines Cards for friends […]
    valentines for my friends:

    http://jademondin.wordpress.com/2010/02/12/valentines/

    a shadowbox and simple cards.

  22. Kym's Crafty Cards said,

    What a lovely challenge and what lovely DT cards.

    Here is my card for this challenge

    Best wishes

    Kym xxx

  23. Carola *schoki* said,

    A lovely theme and great DT cards.
    Here is mine

    Carola

  24. Silje at Sayas Art said,

    What a great challenge and lovely DT cards.

    Here is my entry
    http://sayasay.blogspot.com/2010/02/my-valentine.html

  25. having a {me} day said,

    Here is my entry. Thank you for looking.

  26. KK said,

  27. Esther said,

  28. Colorful « Hafitantes Leben und Basteln said,

    […] Createdbyhand und Dutch Dare […]

  29. Hafitante said,

    Here
    is my card!

    Hugs,
    Petra

  30. Gordana said,

  31. Charmaine Stack said,

    Here is mine. My gourmand friend really liked it.

    Cheers,
    Charmaine

  32. Vomi Wirstof said,

    Eigentlich n guter Beitrag, aber kannst du später ein wenig ausführlicher sein?

Leave a Reply

