Things That Fly

February 22, 2010 at 11:45 pm (Uncategorized)

Create art using the theme of   “Things That Fly”. Use a word, image, color or feeling to portray the theme.  Use collage images, rubber stamps, inks, embellishments, charms, paints, eyelets, ribbons, fancy papers… whatever else you wish to create your challenge. Create a card, ATC, tag, altered art, 4 x 4, skinny (3 x 5 inches), inchies – anything you desire! Post your art to your blog, picture trail or photo sharing site, then post a direct link to your challenge art under the comments section to share with others! Have fun and make art!!! (Please include our challenge link on your blog).

This week’s artwork from Robyn Josephs

featured Quietfire products:

rubberstamps-butterfly ,

I write you letters, small flourish ,

stamp positioner , pan pastels


35 Comments

  1. forrestwife said,

  2. Kelly said,

    here is my challenge

  3. Kersten said,

    Here’s mine! 🙂 Thanks!

  4. amy said,

    Here is my card..thank you for looking and great theme
    http://heartnsoul-amy.blogspot.com/2010/02/created-by-hand-things-that-fly.html

  5. rein said,

  6. Rosie said,

  7. Heather Robinson said,

    What a beautiful card. My entry for this week’s theme is on my blog here:

    http://creativesolace.blogspot.com/2010/02/crazy-amigo-challenge-insects-created.html

  8. Willy said,

    Here is my entry.

  9. Yvonne said,

  10. Kym's Crafty Cards said,

    What a lovely challenge and what lovely DT cards.

    Here is my card for this challenge

    Best wishes

    Kym xxx

  11. yogi said,

  12. Kerstin said,

    My entry is here.
    ATC
    Kerstin

  13. barnie said,

  14. Ingrid Monien said,

  15. Christine said,

    You can find my entry here
    Thanks for looking!

  16. Shelly said,

    After a long absence, I finally made it back! Here is my card for the challenge:
    http://shellyhickox.blogspot.com/2010/02/created-byhand-things-that-fly.html

  17. Faye said,

    Here is my ATC that has 2 flying creatures. I have entered this as a dual challenge entry on my Blogspot.

    Insects; Things that Fly

  18. Rosie said,

    Hello,

    here is my entry

    Thanks for looking

    Rosie

  19. Collage Birds « Jademond said,

    […] birds to welcome spring in our flat. The pattern for the bird shape I found here. My entry for the CreatedByHand Challenge of this week. Collage […]

  20. jademond said,

  21. Jeanette said,

  22. Katherine said,

    My CARD here

  23. Kris Dickinson said,

    My submission is here:

    Nightingales in the Brances

    ~~~TFL! – Kris

  24. Denise Clark said,

    This is my first visit to your blog and first time to do the challenge! Terrific inspiration here! Here’s my card

  25. Sayas Art said,

  26. sue wisniewski said,

  27. Hazel said,

    my card is here x

  28. Donna said,

  29. Ellie Knol said,

  30. Daphne said,

  31. Lady North said,

  32. Inka said,

    It has been too long since I have entered any challenges but I hope this is a new beginning for me. I thought I would try to get my muse in gear for this challenge and I did a little steam punk card with a flying machine. Here is the link http://alteredartifacts.blogspot.com/2010/03/one-if-by-land.html
    Inka

  33. Keven Delouise said,

    magnificent points altogether, you just won a new reader. What might you suggest in regards to your post that you simply made some days in the past? Any certain?

  34. press release said,

    Exceptionally well written! Great tips and very easy to understand.

  35. Jesse Grillo Jesse Grillo said,

    This really answered my problem. It is like you read my thoughts! I bet seasoned Reddit experts would really like your page.

Leave a Reply

